Copycat Sweetgreen Beets Don’t Kale My Vibe Salad

As I mentioned previously in this blog post I love sweetgreen salads.  Lately I’ve been ordering Beets Don’t Kale My Vibe,  which entails wild rice, roasted beets and pickled onions, local goat cheese, roasted pecans over shredded kale with balsamic vinaigrette dressing. I decided to try to replicate this salad at home, see recipe below.

Beets Don't Kale with My Vibe copycat -5.31

Copycat Sweetgreen Beets Don’t Kale My Vibe Salad – Serves 1

Ingredients – 

1 cooked lemon & olive oil baked chicken tender , shredded

1/4 cup of cooked  quinoa

2 Trader Joe’s Steamed & Peeled Beets, cut into quarters

1/2 cup of chopped kale

1 individual sized bag of Trader Joe’s Omega Trek Mix 

1 Tablespoon of goat cheese

2 tablespoons of balsamic dressing

Recipe –

  1. Combine shredded chicken and 1/2 tablespoon of balsamic dressing and let marinate for 15 minutes or overnight
  2. Heat your balsamic marinated chicken and quinoa in microwave for 30 seconds or until heated through
  3. Put shredded kale into a bowl
  4. Add heated chicken and quinoa, omega trek mix,  goat cheese and remaining balsamic dressing to the kale
  5. Enjoy!
Published by

Sweet & Savory Bites

I'm 28 year olds and live in NYC. Through this blog I hope to share delicious recipes that are easy and inexpensive to make.

Leave a Reply

