4 Basic Recipes to Master in 2017

kerstkaart-staand-ster-label-lo                                              Photo Courtesy of: Kaartje2g0

Happy New Year!! I hope everyone had a wonderful new year’s eve surrounded by family and friends. I thought I would kick off the new year with some basic recipes that I think should be a part of everyone’s cooking arsenal.

  1. Lemon & Olive Oil Baked Chicken Tenders 

Ingredients – 

1 lemon

¼ cup of olive oil

1 package of chicken tenders

salt

Pepper

Recipe-

  1.  Set oven to 425
  2.     Squeeze lemon and put juice of lemon and olive oil in a ziplock bag, add chicken tenders and marinate for 12-15 minutes
  3.     Spread marinated chicken onto baking dish with tin foil that is greased with olive oil
  4.     Bake chicken for 15 -20 minutes until each piece is fully cooked.
  5.    I let chicken cool and then put a few pieces in a bag in the refrigerator, I base upon what I’m planning to make in the next 2-3 days then I put the rest of the cooked chicken I don’t plan to use in the freezer.

2. Sautéed spinach/kale

Ingredients –

1 bag of spinach or kale

2 1/2 tablespoons of olive oil

1 Clove of minced garlic or 1 tablespoon of garlic powder

Recipe-

1.Heat tablespoon of oil oil and fresh garlic, if using in large pot

2. Add spinach or kale and cook until  green & wilted

3. Add tablespoon of garlic powder

4. Serve warm

3. Baked Sweet Potatoes 

4. Roasted Portabello Mushrooms

All of these recipes are extremely versatile and will be featured prominently in the recipes I will be sharing on the blog in the upcoming weeks/months. Stay tuned for future updates!

 

Published by

Sweet & Savory Bites

I'm 28 year olds and live in NYC. Through this blog I hope to share delicious recipes that are easy and inexpensive to make.

One thought on “4 Basic Recipes to Master in 2017”

Leave a Reply

